Sunday, 28 September 2014

140928


Umstrittenes Handelsabkommen: EU-Kommission deutet Einlenken gegenüber USA an - http://www.spiegel.de/wirtschaft/soziales/ttip-eu-kommission-laesst-wohl-investorenschutz-fallen-a-994159.html more indications... #ISDS #TTIP

.@timberners_lee calls for internet bill of rights to ensure greater privacy - http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2014/sep/28/tim-berners-lee-internet-bill-of-rights-greater-privacy "I want a web where I’m not spied on"

Occupy democracy: 17-26 Oct - NO #TIP - http://www.bilaterals.org/?occupy-democracy-17-26-oct-no-ttip "This video highlights the Transatlantic Trade And Investment Partnership"

Israel Is Put on Trial for War Crimes - http://www.alternet.org/world/israel-put-trial-war-crimes "what he saw in Gaza following a humanitarian ceasefire from last month"

Yahoo Shuttering Its Web Directory - http://tech.slashdot.org/story/14/09/28/009249/yahoo-shuttering-its-web-directory anyone else remember the early dancing #Yahoo logo?

McDonald's, Nestlé Pledge to Halt Deforestation at UN Climate Summit - http://mashable.com/2014/09/27/united-nations-climate-summit-deforestation/ great - provided they deliver

Fed whistleblower secretly recorded 46h of regulatory capture inside Goldman Sachs - http://boingboing.net/2014/09/27/fed-whistleblower-secretly-rec.html we need people like Segarra

So Who is Carmen Segarra? - http://www.propublica.org/article/so-who-is-carmen-segarra-a-fed-whistleblower-qa "Would you call yourself a #whistleblower?" "Absolutely! " good to hear proud of it

Nine Epic Failures Of Regulating Cryptography - https://www.techdirt.com/articles/20140926/12401928653/nine-epic-failures-regulating-cryptography.shtml important points

"Al Qaida have grown into a full-scale scary government-shaped object [IS]" - http://www.antipope.org/charlie/blog-static/2014/09/a-brief-bitter-quiz.html & it's our fault

Economic Benefits of Preventing Global Warming Open New Front in Debate - http://mashable.com/2014/09/26/obama-administration-economic-benefits-fight-global-warming/hugely important realisation: makes business sense

German officials visiting Ottawa delivered a blunt and unwelcome message: The [#CETA] deal must be changed - http://justinvestment.org/2014/09/german-opposition-clouds-fridays-ceremonies-for-canada-eu-trade-pact/


Intel invests $1.5B in Chinese SoC partnership - http://linuxgizmos.com/intel-invests-1-5-billion-in-chinese-chip-designers/ another sign of the times #china

Gesundheitssystem: Schweizer entscheiden über Ende der privaten Kassen - http://www.spiegel.de/wirtschaft/soziales/schweiz-stimmt-ueber-private-krankenversicherung-ab-a-994074.html would be impossible under #TTIP's #ISDS


Court Orders Warner Bros. to Reveal Flawed Anti-Piracy Technology - http://torrentfreak.com/court-orders-warner-bros-to-reveal-flawed-anti-piracy-technology-140927/ helpful decision

Sendy: Digitizing Motorcycle Deliveries - http://whiteafrican.com/2014/09/23/sendy-digitizing-motorcycle-deliveries/ fascinating #africa

Ilham Tohti’s Sentence Shows Dark Vision for the Web of the Future - http://www.chinafile.com/reporting-opinion/media/internet-where-nobody-says-anything excellent analysis of terrible injustice #china

'Then and now' photos at Tiananmen Square - http://shanghaiist.com/2014/09/25/photos-tiananmen-square-then-and-now.php but with the same people in both... #china

Global Net Neutrality Coalition - http://thisisnetneutrality.org/ "for activists, academics, policy makers and technologists who share our vision"

Designierte EU-Handelskommissarin Malmström soll amerikanische Interessen vertreten haben - http://www.spiegel.de/spiegel/vorab/malmstroem-soll-amerikanische-interessen-vertreten-haben-a-994087.html hmm (v @Liese_Mueller)

#Fracking trespass law changes move forward despite huge public opposition - http://www.theguardian.com/environment/2014/sep/26/fracking-trespass-law-changes-move-forward-despite-huge-public-opposition so much for democracy...


No comments:

Post a comment